Missing the point

9 Jul

Forgive the stupid title, but I an pleased to announce that I am due no more injections !! The chemo process is only 5 days (and 40 pink pills) from being fully over.

This leaves just a couple of tidy up tasks; removing my portacath and a post-operative scan. After this I’m into the longer term monitoring phase, with occasional scans and blood tests, and perhaps a colonoscopy every few years.

For now, it’s finally feeling “over”, even though I am currently being swarmed by painful spots once more – hopefully for via last time, although the drugs can hang about for quite a few weeks. Once I’m through all that with a little more energy, I might have to have a small gathering, perhaps with a few drinks involved πŸ˜‰

As for tonight, it’s the banking industry’s charity run in Battersea park. Wasn’t too sure of my physical capabilities, but figure I can always walk most of it if need be (plenty of medically fit bankers do this anyway) ! Thanks to several generous sponsors, I’ve already hit my target, but please feel free to offer any final pledges today.

Otherwise save the money for something bubbly later this month πŸ™‚

…I can’t stop smiling πŸ™‚

3 Responses to “Missing the point”

  1. Mimi July 9, 2009 at 5:47 pm #

    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! πŸ™‚ xxxxxxx

  2. Jackie July 10, 2009 at 8:11 am #

    Terrific news! Surely you won't miss that πŸ™‚ Hope it goes well tonight.

  3. Jackie July 10, 2009 at 8:20 am #

    Whoops, just re-read that – maybe I should be saying hope it went well last night!

Leave a Reply

